Monday, September 28, 2015

Toronto Independent Film Festival 2015 Winners

Toronto International Film Festival 2015

The 2015 Toronto Film Festival Winners are as follows:

People's Choice Award: "Room," directed by Lenny Abrahamson

People's Choice Award For Documentary:
 "Winter on Fire: Ukraine's Fight for Freedom," directed by Evgeny Afineevsky

People's Choice Award For Midnight Madness: "Hardcore," directed by Ilya Naishuller

Best Canadian Feature Film:
 "Closet Monster," directed by Stephen Dunn

Special Citation, Canadian Feature Film: "My Internship in Canada," directed by Phillippe Falardeau

Best Canadian First Feature Film: "Sleeping Giant," directed Andrew Cividino

Prizes of the International Critics (FIPRESCI Prize) for Special Presentations Section:
 "Desierto," directed by Jonas Cuaron

Prizes of the International Critics (FIPRESCI Prize) for Discovery Section:
 "Eva Nova," directed by Marko Skop

Discovery Programme Filmmakers Award: "Black," directed by Adil El Arbi and Bilall Fallah

NETPAC Award For Best Asian Film: "The Whispering Star," directed by Sion Sono

Best International Short Film: "Maman(s)," directed by Maimouna Doucoure

Best Canadian Short Film: "Overpass," directed by Patrice Laliberte

Platform Prize: "Hurt," directed by Alan Zweig

Wash Me Clean 

No comments: