Monday, June 25, 2012

Los Angeles Film Festival Winners 2012 | 2012 LAFF Winners

Los Angeles Film Festival Winners 2012 were announced last night. Now in its eighteenth year, the Los Angeles Film Festival, supported by L.A. LIVE and The Los Angeles Times, is widely recognized as a world-class event,  showcasing the best in new American and international cinema and providing the movie-loving public with access to some of the most critically acclaimed filmmakers, film industry professionals, and emerging talent from around the world.

The 2012 LAFF Winners are as follows:

Narrative Award
"All is Well"
Director - Pocas Pascoal

Documentary Award
Director - Everardo González

Best Performance in the Narrative Competition
Wendell Pierce, Emory Cohen, E.J. Bonilla and Aja Naomi King

Audience Award for Best Narrative Feature
"Beasts of the Southern Wild"
Director - Benh Zeitlin

Audience Award for Best Documentary Feature
"Birth Story: Ina May Gaskin and The Farm Midwives"
Directors - Sara Lamm and Mary Wigmore

Audience Award for Best International Feature
"Searching for Sugar Man"
Director - Malik Bendjelloul

Best Narrative Short Film
"The Chair"
Director - Grainger David

Best Documentary Short Film
"Kudzu Vine"
Drector Josh Gibson

Best Animated/Experimental Short Film
"The Pub"
Director Joseph Pierce

Audience Award for Best Short Film
Director Bryan Buckley

Audience Award for Best Music Video
"Piranhas Club"
Director Lex Halaby

Interview With En Vogue 
Produced and Directed by Don Haderlein

No comments: