The 2012 SXSW film festival award winners are as follows:

SXSW Film Festival Award Winners 2012

Feature Film Jury Award
Narrative Feature Competition
Grand Jury Winner
Gimme The Loot
Adam Leon, Director

Special Jury Recognition for Performance
Jamie Chung
Besedka Johnson
 Nico Stone

Documentary Feature Competition
Grand Jury Winner
Beware of Mr. Baker
Jay Bulger, Director

Feature Film Audience Awards

Narrative Feature Winner
Megan Griffiths, Director

Documentary Feature Winner
 Bay of All Saints
Annie Eastman, Director

Short Film Jury Awards

Narrative Shorts Winner
 The Chair
Grainger David, Director

Documentary Shorts Winner
Seth Keal, Director

Midnight Shorts Winner
 Don’t Hug Me I’m Scared
 Rebecca Sloan & Joseph Pelling, Directors

Sxglobal Shorts Winner
The Perfect Fit
Tali Yankelevich, Director

Animated Shorts Winner
 (notes on) biology
 Danny Madden, Director 

Don Haderlein - Director

Snoop Dog - Drop it Likes It Hot