Saturday, February 26, 2011

Independent Spirit Award Winners 2011

Independent Spirit Award Winners 2011. The winners of film independent spirit awards are:

Best Feature
Black Swan

Best Director
Darren Aronofsky
Black Swan

Best Female Lead
Natalie Portman 
Black Swan

Best Male Lead
James Franco 
127 Hours

Best Supporting Female
Dale Dickey 
Winter’s Bone

Best Supporting Male
John Hawks 
Winter’s Bone

Best Screenplay
Stuart Blumberg, Lisa Cholodenko
The Kids Are All Right

Best First Feature
Get Low

Best Cinematography
Matthew Libatique
Black Swan

Best Foreign Film
The King’s Speech

Best Documentary
Exit through the Gift Shop

Robert AltmanAward
“Please Give” by Nicole Holofcener, Jeanne McCarthy, Ann Guilbert, Rebecca Hall, Catherine Keener, Amanda Peet, Oliver Platt, Lois Smith, and Sarah Steele

Piaget Producers Award
Anish Savjani for “Meek’s Cutoff”

Acura Someone to Watch Award
Mike Ott in “Littlerock”

AVEENO Truer than Fiction Award
 Jeff Malmberg in “Marwencol”

John Cassavetes Award
“Daddy Longlegs”

A Film by Director-Writer Don Haderlein

No comments: