Sundance Film Festival Award Winners 2010

2010 Sundance Film Festival Award Winners:
Grand Jury Prize, Dramatic:
Winter’s Bone, directed by Debra Granik
Grand Jury Prize, Documentary:
Restrepo, directed by Sebastian Junger and Tim Hetherington
World Cinema Jury Prize, Dramatic:
Animal Kingdom, written and directed by David Michôd.
World Cinema Jury Prize, Documentary:
The Red Chapel (Det Røde Kapel), directed by Mads Brügger.
Dramatic Audience Award:
happythankyoumoreplease, written and directed by Josh Radnor
Documentary Audience Award:
Waiting For Superman, directed by Davis Guggenheim
World Cinema Dramatic Audience Award:
Contracorriente (Undertow), written and directed by Javier Fuentes-Leõn
World Cinema Documentary Audience Award:
Wasteland, directed by Lucy Walker
The Best of NEXT:
Homewrecker, directed by Todd Barnes and Brad Barnes.
Directing Award, Dramatic:
3 Backyards, directed and written by Eric Mendelsohn
Directing Award, Documentary:
Smash His Camera, directed by Leon Gas
World Cinema Directing Award, Dramatic:
Southern District directed and written by Juan Carlos Valdivia
World Cinema Directing Award, Documentary:
Space Tourists, directed by Christian Frei
Waldo Scott Screenwriting Award:
Winter’s Bone, written by Debra Granik and Anne Rosellini.
World Cinema Screenwriting Award:
Southern District, written and directed by Juan Carlos Valdivia
Documentary Editing Award:
Joan Rivers—A Piece Of Work, edited by Penelope Falk
World Cinema Documentary Editing Award:
A Film Unfinished, edited by Joëlle Alexis.
Excellence in Cinematography Award, Dramatic:
Obselidia Cinematographer: Zak Mulligan
Excellence in Cinematography Award, Documentary:
The Oath Cinematographers: Kirsten Johnson and Laura Poitras
World Cinema Cinematography Award, Dramatic:
The Man Next Door (El Hombre de al Lado) Directors and cinematographers Mariano Cohn and Gastón Duprat.
World Cinema Cinematography Award, Documentary:
His & Hers Cinematographers: Kate McCullough and Michael Lavelle.
Special Jury Prize: Documentary:
Gasland, directed by Josh Fox
A World Cinema Special Jury Prize: Documentary
Enemies of the People, directed by Rob Lemkin and Thet Sambath
Jury Prize in Short Filmmaking:
Drunk History: Douglass & Lincoln, directed by Jeremy Konner
Jury Prize in International Short Filmmaking:
The Six Dollar Fifty Man, directed by Mark Albiston and Louis Sutherland (New Zealand)
Honorable Mentions in Short Filmmaking:
Born Sweet, directed by Cynthia Wade (USA, Cambodia)
Can We Talk?, directed by Jim Owen (United Kingdom)
Dock Ellis & The LSD No-No, directed by James Blagden (USA)
How I Met Your Father, directed by Álex Montoya (Spain)
Quadrangle, directed by Amy Grappell (USA)
Rob and Valentyna in Scotland, directed by Eric Lynne (USA, United Kingdom)
Young Love, directed by Ariel Kleiman (Australia)
Alfred P. Sloan PrizeL
Obselidia, directed by Diane Bell
Sundance/NHK International Filmmakers Awards:
Amat Escalante, Heli (Mexico)
Andrey Zvyagintsev, Elena (Russia)
Daisuke Yamaoka, The Wonderful Lives at Asahigaoka (Japan)
Benh Zeitlin, Beasts of the Southern Wild (USA)

American Idol Spoof

Don Haderlein - Cinematographer