Saturday, October 17, 2009

Los Angeles Film Festival 2009 Winners

Target Filmmaker Award - Sam Fleischner and Ben Chace for "Wah Do Dem" ("What They Do")

Target Documentary Award - Juan Carlos Rulfo and Carlos Hagerman for "Those Who Remain" ("Los Que se Quedan")

Target Dream in Color Award
- Sam Rubin for "Lipstick"

Audience Award for Best Narrative Feature - "The Stoning of Soraya M.," directed by Cyrus Nowrasteh

Audience Award for Best Documentary Feature - "Soul Power," directed by Jeffrey Levy-Hinte

Audience Award for Best International Feature
- Eva Norvind's "Born Without" ("Nacido Sin")

Outstanding Performance in the Narrative Competition - Shayne Topp for his performance in Suzi Yoonessi's "Dear Lemon Lima"

Best Narrative Short Film - Antonio Mendez Esparza's "Time and Again"

Best Documentary Short Film - Anna Gaskell's "Replayground"

Best Animated Short Film - Jérémy Clapin's "Skhizein"

Audience Award for Best Short Film
- "Instead of Abracadabra," directed by Patrick Eklund

Audience Award for Best Music Video
- "Grapevine Fires," directed by Walter Robot for Death Cab for Cutie

 Letting Our Light Shine

Directed by Bernadette Haderlein

No comments: